Fire/EMS Study Committee

Fire/EMS Study Committee Home Page     Contact Us
Walworth County Fire/EMS Study Committee

On November 7, 2016, at the request of numerous towns and municipalities, the Walworth County Board adopted Resolution 31-11/16. That resolution established a committee to study delivery options for Fire and EMS services in Walworth County with the goal to ensure that these important services remain sustainable. 


Members:   John Peters, Fire/EMS Representative; Chief Bruce Vander Veen, Fire/EMS Representative; Dave Nelson, Fire/EMS Representative; Lowell Hagen, Town Representative; James Weiss, Village Representative; Denise Pieroni, City Representative; Dale Wilson, County Representative; Dr. James MacNeal, EMS Medical Director/non-voting member; Dr. Steve Andrews, Prehospital Emergency Medical Director/non-voting member; Dennis Martin, alternate-Local Government; Ken Monroe, alternate-County Government; Fred Schalow, alternate-Fire/EMS Representative

Meeting Schedule

Contact the County Administrator's office at (262) 741-4357 to confirm meetings.
Meetings are conducted at the Walworth County Government Center located at 100 W. Walworth in Elkhorn, Wisconsin.

April 20, 2017
2 PM
Agenda Packet Minutes Watch Video
April 17, 2017
2 PM
*Subcommittee Only
AgendaPacket Minutes Watch Video
April 7, 2017
1 PM
*Subcommittee Only
AgendaPacket Minutes No video available
March 23, 2017
2 PM
AgendaPacket Minutes Watch Video

*Indicates meeting date or time has been altered due to potential conflicts.


Acceptable Use Policy     Privacy Policy

100 W Walworth, Elkhorn, WI 53121
© 2010 Walworth County Government.